5-2-22; Stitches Off, Recovery On!

  1. I did pray to my HP this morning.
  2. Ten things I’m grateful for:
    1. For my friend that helped me get to the hospital today.
    2. To get my stitches removed today.
    3. That I can finally sit comfortable as a normal person once again.
    4. I’m grateful that my healing is on schedule and is doing great.
    5. I’m appreciative that I was well supported during my surgery.
    6. I’m grateful for my co-worker that came and dropped off additional ibuprofen, because I ran out.
    7. I’m grateful to walk [more] normally than awkwardly following surgery.
    8. I’m happy to have a bed.
    9. I’m grateful to live in nature.
    10. I’m grateful that I’ve had many chances to start over once again. I don’t know how long I can keep that up.
  3. I texted back to another fellow addict, who got back to me late yesterday.
  4. I went to two meetings, so I’m skipping attending one today. I hope my sponsor thinks that’s ok.
  5. I plan to pray at night. Which, I again did so last night with my reminder.