Daily Writing Assignment, 4-30-22

  1. I didn’t pray to my HP this morning. And so, the alarms to remind me will begin, for both morning and night.
  2. What I’m grateful for:
    1. I’m grateful that I’m clean and sober today.
    2. That I’ve taken my health serious, and hope to have a full recovery soon.
    3. I’m happy that I can feel my feelings.
    4. I’m grateful that I can learn and adapt, that I’m a student of failure.
    5. I’m grateful that when I hospitalized and almost died, I lived.
    6. Gawd, I love headphones! Because the world is sometimes too loud and I need my own noise.
    7. I’m grateful that I’ve acquired a sense of self-survival. Somehow.
    8. I’m grateful that my town has opened an independent bookstore, and I’m about to jump in the joy for Independent Bookstore Day!!!!!
    9. I’m grateful for Shazam, because I find music I never would have found, or heard, and now its in my collection of favorite songs.
    10. I’m definitely grateful for my doctor, and the non-judgemental attitude of the hospital nurses. I owe them life for my first hospitalization. I don’t know how I can ever repay them.
  3. I have a few fellow addicts of who I plan to talk to today.
  4. I’m planning to attend a meeting this evening.
  5. I plan to pray to my higher power at night. I forgot to do so last night and this morning, and I know its still the morning, but I’d consider that cheating. I’m putting alarms in the morning and night to not forget. Ever.