5-3-22; Logging After an Intense Therapy Session

Yes. I take therapy.

No, I’m not gonna say what I say in therapy.

  1. I meditated this morning, as opposed to prayed. I count that as equivalent.
  2. This gratitude list will be based from the feelings following hospitalizations. It has been on my mind lately, and those emotions going back to those days are real intense. I hope that by describing them here I can manage them.
    1. I am grateful that my throat is healed enough to drink water, and eat food.
    2. I am grateful from the kindness and niceness that each and every nurse displayed.
    3. I am appreciative of the doctors’ that treated me with respect.
    4. I am grateful of the doctor that saved my life.
    5. I am grateful for the visitations of all my friends. I still feel like its a dream.
    6. I definitely liked hospital room service.
    7. I’m also definitely happy I was put under rather than undergo all those medical procedures… consciously.
    8. I am grateful that somehow, I have food under my roof, and a full belly. Somehow.
    9. I am thankful for therapy.
    10. Gawd, I love gaming.
  3. I did not reach out to another addict…. But I did friends. And though its not the same, for today, I will count that.
  4. I went to a meeting.
  5. I did pray tonight.

Edit: I did reach out to another addict. It was a text, but it was an important interaction, and I will count that also.