5-9-22; New Week, New Month

Trying to do this daily is more challenging that I thought. The blog is called Ninety in Ninety, so to that effect, I will make up days in which I haven’t posted. Looks like I’m behind two posts. Well, here we go.

  1. I did pray to my HP this morning.
  2. My gratitude list:
    1. I’m grateful that a lot of my friends came through when I needed help financially post-surgery.
    2. I’m grateful that I have friends who know car stuff, to help me in my bad car luck.
    3. I’m appreciative of ibuprofen… because the post-op healing without pain meds hurts like a mofo.
    4. I’m grateful of my sponsor – more specifically, his compassion to let me borrow his car in the middle of my bad car luck.
    5. I’m grateful for the rain yesterday, even though it was plenty sunny and I much prefer dark, gloomy days.
    6. I’m grateful for the rides I got yesterday while I didn’t have my car.
    7. I’m appreciative of the support and attention I’ve had from professionals to my mental health.
    8. I am indeed grateful for the trust I’ve received from people in recovery, and my sponsor. Its overwhelming, to be honest.
    9. I’m appreciative of the credibility and trust I’ve gained from my years of organizing and hard work.
    10. I’m grateful that I’m getting these damn staples out of skin post-op!
  3. I haven’t reached out to another addict today, yet (it is just 6.47 am).
  4. Haven’t gone to a meeting yet.
  5. I will pray this night.